Home
Bio
Services/Prices
Hair Extensions
Testimonials
Contact
 
2011 Testimonials



10/7/2011

Step 1 to saving your hair: Go to Shanna – I moved to Austin in March 2011 and ventured to a salon in April (which shall remain unnamed, but it's located on South Congress and is very flashy, and is next to a yogurt shop). After they butchered my hair (literally, the bangs were so thick and messed up I looked like I had a glorified mullet!), I searched around for a new hairstylist and asked friends for recommendations.

Why I didn't do that in the first place is beyond me - I could've gone straight to Shanna and avoided the mullet!

She quickly went to work fixing the old cut, and giving my locks a new life. In the process she mentioned to me that while I thought my hair was wavy, it was actually curly - and showed me ways I could work the natural curl to have multiple hairstyles: straight (with a flat iron), wavy with a dryer, curly with a defuser, etc.

The cut she gave me not only brings out my natural curl, it looks AMAZING when straightened.

Highly recommend Shanna to anyone looking for an honest and great stylist.

Recommends

NBernstein
~ Posted on Citysearch


9/19/2011

Great Hair Stylist – I have been going to Shanna for about 4 years. She gives me a great haircut and the color is wonderful. It is like what my natural color use to be before that evil gray took over. I would recommend her to anyone that wants a really good haircut and a great color.

Recommends

CCar05
~ Posted on Citysearch


9/4/2011

Professional Hair Stylist!!!!! – I recently move to Austin from Indiana and I found Shanna here and liked her reviews. And I review alot of hair stylist's before I chose Shanna. I would highly recommend her for color and cut. I have been going to her for over two years and have never researched another stylist since I been here. I recieve alot of compliments on my hair, for the color, shine and style.

Recommends

HDFatboy
~ Posted on Citysearch


6/19/11

Home hair color "oops" – The brown color on the box turned out black on my hair. Not good. So not good in fact, that even my husband was hard put to compliment it and he is always the most gracious person. Shanna had such good reviews on CitySearch that I asked her if she could help me out. She worked her magic and now I am the dark chocolate brown that I want. If it's hair and it's broke, Shanna can fix it.

Recommends

pmboysen
~ Posted on Citysearch


5/4/2011

nice cut, great highlights – I love my new short spring haircut from Shanna. She cut it as short as I asked, which I really appreciated. And I LOVE the blond highlights she gave me! They look very natural. She used two tones of blond and they are perfect and really lighten up my look. Definitely recommend a visit to Shanna.

Recommends

cretzlaff
~ Posted on Citysearch


3/19/2011

SO GOOD! – Yesterday, I took a break from work and stopped by Lush Life Salon and talked to Shanna about chopping off my hair. She sent me off with a few magazines and I came back with a picture of a cute short style. Shanna nailed the hair cut! The cut looks great and is exactly what I wanted. The salon is super cute and I will definately be going back to her again and again and again!

Recommends

shellayne
~ Posted on Citysearch


1/25/2011

Hair – Shanna is a great hair stylist! Been going to her for over a year and have not looked back. She is very professional, will suggest what looks good. Always carries good products. My mom who has been telling me that my hair needs a lot of attention, is very happy with the results! I will continue going to her for both color and haircut. Her products are also very safe !

Recommends

sns26
~ Posted on Citysearch



Archived Testimonials & Reviews
2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

Back to Testimonials

Home      Bio      Services/Prices      Hair Extensions      Testimonials      Contact
Shanna Moll
Designer Color Specialist Hair Extension Artist
512-789-5630
Sola Salon
7301 Burnet Road
Suite 106 – Room: Studio 21
Austin, Texas 78757